Welcome to the Parents Section at Foyle College, here you will find information that you may find useful, as well as links to school policies, school calendar as well as updates from the PTA 

Little Book of EMA

Education Maintenance Allowance is a weekly allowance of £30 to help 16, 17, 18 and 19year olds with the costs of further education.Payments are made every 2 weeks as long as you continue to meet your school or college’sattendance requirements.
 
There are also 2 performance based bonuses of £100 normally paid out in January and June.Getting EMA won’t affect any benefits you or your family already receive.
 

Click Here 

Careers Parents Guide

The guide has been developed to provide advice to parents/guardians on supporting their child as they develop their future career plans and highlights the range of options and support available at key transition stages.

Download Here

Term Dates and Closures

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/2018
 
Term Dates and Closures:
 
AS & A Level Results       Thursday, 17th August 2017 
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017 (Baker Day)
GCSE Results Thursday, 24th August 2017 (Baker Day)
Friday, 25th August 2017 (Baker Day)
 
The senior school office will be open from 9.00am until 4.00pm on results days.
 
Autumn Term
 
Induction – Year 13 (9.30-12.30) Tuesday, 29th August 2017
Induction – Year 14 (9.30-12.45) Wednesday, 30th August 2017 
Induction – Year 11 (9.30-12noon) Thursday, 31st August 2017 
Induction – Years 8 (9.30-12noon) Friday, 1st September 2017
 
Monday, 4th September 2017 – Wednesday, 20th December 2017(1.15pm finish)
 
Staff Development Day Monday, 16th October 2017
Half-Term Week Monday, 30th October – Friday, 3rd November 2017
Staff Development Day Friday, 24th November 2017
 
 
Spring Term
 
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 – Friday, 23rd March 2018(1pm finish)
 
Staff Development Days Wednesday, 3rd –Friday, 5th January 2018 
Baker Day Friday, 26th January 2018
Open Morning Saturday, 27th January 2018
Half Term Thurs & Friday, 15th & 16th February 2018
St Patrick’s Day Monday, 19th March 2018
 
 
Summer Term
 
Monday, 9th April 2018 – Friday, 29th June 2018(1pm finish)
 
Baker Day Monday, 9th April 2018
May Day Monday, 7th May 2018
Staff Development Day Monday, 28th May 2018 
 
Note: Pupils do not attend school on staff development days or baker days