Welcome to the Parents Section at Foyle College, here you will find information that you may find useful, as well as links to school policies, school calendar as well as updates from the PTA 

Little Book of EMA

Education Maintenance Allowance is a weekly allowance of £30 to help 16, 17, 18 and 19year olds with the costs of further education.Payments are made every 2 weeks as long as you continue to meet your school or college’sattendance requirements.
 
There are also 2 performance based bonuses of £100 normally paid out in January and June.Getting EMA won’t affect any benefits you or your family already receive.
 

Click Here 

Careers Parents Guide

The guide has been developed to provide advice to parents/guardians on supporting their child as they develop their future career plans and highlights the range of options and support available at key transition stages.

Download Here

Term Dates and Closures

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

 

Term Dates and Closures:

 

AS & A Level Results             Thursday, 18th August 2016

                                                Monday, 22nd August 2016 (Baker Day)

                                                Tuesday, 23rd August 2016 (Baker Day)

                                                Wednesday, 24th August 2016 (Baker Day)

GCSE Results                         Thursday, 25th August 2016 (Baker Day)

                                                Friday, 26th August 2016 (SDD)

 

The senior school office will be open from 9.00am until 4.00pm on results days.

 

Autumn Term

                                               

Induction – Year 13 (9.30-12.30)   Tuesday, 30th August 2016

Induction – Year 14 (9.30-12.45)  Wednesday, 31st August 2016

Induction – Year 11 (9.30-12noon)          Thursday 1st September 2016

Induction – Years 8 (9.30-12noon)Friday, 2nd September 2016

 

Monday, 5th September 2016 – Tuesday, 20th December 2016(1pm finish)

 

Staff Development Day                   Monday, 10th October 2016                                

Half-Term Week                              Monday, 31st October – Friday, 4th November 2016

Staff Development Day                   Friday, 25th November 2016

 

 

Spring Term

 

Wednesday, 4th January 2017 – Friday, 7th April 2017(1pm finish)

                                               

Staff Development Day                   Friday, 13th January 2017

Open Morning                       Saturday, 14th January 2017

Half Term                               Thurs & Friday, 16th & 17th February 2017

Staff Development Day                   Thursday, 16th March 2017                              

St Patrick’s Day                     Friday, 17th March 2017                

 

 

Summer Term

 

Monday, 24th April 2017 – Friday, 30th June 2017(1pm finish)

 

May Day                                 Monday, 1st May 2017

                                                Monday, 29th May 2017 (Baker Day)

 

Note:    Pupils do not attend school on staff development days or baker days